This is the "Databases & Encyclopedia" page of the "Biology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
JSTOR Searching TipsProquest Biology Journals Searching TipsScienceDirect Searching Tips

Admin Sign In 

Biology Research Guide  Tags: biology  

Your guide to biology research at the Scarborough-Phillips library.
Last update: Jan 24th, 2010 URL: http://stedwards.libguides.com/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases & Encyclopedia            Print Page
  

Databases

From the Library homepage, click Databases and go to the list "by subject, discipline or format." Click on Science and Math. These are best for Biology.

  • Proquest Biology Journals  
      
    Full-text articles and citations on biological topics published in scholarly journals and popular magazines
  • Science Direct  
      
    Scholarly journals from the social, behavioral, health, and life sciences, Over 1250 journals within the collection have full-text articles available from 1995 to the present. From Elsevier.
  • PubMed  
      
    From the U.S. National Library of Medicine: over 17 million citations life science journals back to the 1950s. Some citations link to free full-text. See more on the Open-Access tab.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full-text backfiles for scholarly journals in many disciplines. Does not include the most recent 2-5 years of each journal
  • Medline  
      
    A subset of PubMed. This version of Medline is hosted by Ebsco, giving you access via the familiar Ebsco search interface.
 
 

Science Encyclopedia: AccessScience

Sailfin Tang

AccessScience is the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology online, with articles, definitions, graphics, bibliographies, biographies, science news and media. A great place to learn about a topic or look up a new term.

     

    Sciences, Languages, Music

    Profile ImageTina Herman Buck
    Contact Info:
    Technical Services Librarian
    Scarborough-Phillips Library
    St. Edward's University
    3001 South Congress Ave.
    Austin, Texas 78704
    512-464-8825 (voice)
    512-448-8737 (fax)
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Languages, Sciences, Mathematics, Music

    Need help? Ask a librarian.

    Need more help? Ask a librarian!

    • Visit the reference desk
    • Call  (512) 448-8474 
    • Email

    Reference hours:

    • Mon -Thurs: 9am-9pm
    • Fri: 9am-5pm
    • Sat: 12pm-4pm
    • Sun: 1pm-9pm

        
       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait