Need help? Ask a librarian.
Need more help? Ask a librarian!
- Visit the reference desk
- Call the reference desk (512) 448-8474
- Ask online
Reference hours:
- Mon-Thurs: 10a-9p
- Fri: 10a-5p
- Sat: 12p-4p
- Sun: 1p-9p
Comprehensive Reference Sites
- Useful Reference Sites - UT Library Online
- Internet Archive
- Upload & Share PowerPoint presentations and documents
- TED: Ideas worth spreading
- Academic Earth: Video Lectures from the World's Top Scholars
- Wolfram|Alpha
- YouTube - Broadcast Yourself.
- ODP - Open Directory Project
- Hulu - Watch your favorites. Anytime. For free.
- Common Craft - Our Product is Explanation
- Librarians' Internet Index
- Internet Public Library:
- Reference, Facts, News - Free and Family-friendly Resources - Refdesk.com
- Welcome to About.com
- Find Articles at BNET | News Articles, Magazine Back Issues & Reference Articles on All Topics
- Bing
- Intute - the best Web resources for education and research
- Education World® The Educator's Best Friend
- National Archives and Records Administration
- The Educator's Reference Desk: Resource Guides
- The WWW Virtual Library
- Squidoo
- Awesome Library
- Finding Information on the Internet: A TUTORIAL - Table of Contents
- Martindale's 'The Reference Desk' - International Art, Business, Science & Technology
- CEOExpress: Business portal for executives created by a busy executive
- VoS: Voice of the Shuttle
- Digital Librarian: a librarian's choice of the best of the Web
- World Lecture Hall
- Digital Universe
- Virtual Reference Shelf - Selected Web Resources (Library of Congress)
- Academic Info: Online Degree Programs, Subject Guides and Resources
- Virtual Learning Resources Center - access to quality Internet Reference and Information Sources
- OpenLearn - The Open University
- WebExhibits
- PINAKES, A Subject Launchpad
- Academic Reference and Research Index, accessing selected reference sites
- Worio Search
- GoGuides.Org Directory & Search
- Wall Street Executive Library - The Web's Best Business Sites
- AllRefer Reference & Encyclopedia Resource
- Internet Scout Project
- Answers.com - Answers Library
- The StartSpot Network - BookSpot.com, CinemaSpot.com, EmploymentSpot.com, GenealogySpot.com, GiveSpot.com, GourmetSpot.com, GovSpot.com, HomeworkSpot.com, LibrarySpot.com, MuseumSpot.com, PeopleSpot.com, ShoppingSpot.com and TripSpot.com.
- BEST ONLINE REFERENCE SITES
- Craig McKie
- Reference in the Yahoo! Directory
- TheBrain.com - Welcome to TheBrain
- Internet Resources Wiki - ACRLwiki
- ACRL | Internet Resources
- Allestra Search Engine
- CyberStacks(sm)
- LIBRARIANS' RESOURCE CENTRE. Home Page & Site Map
- eiNET > Reference
- YouTube - EDU
- NPR : National Public Radio : News & Analysis, World, US, Music & Arts : NPR
- HighWire Press
Library Databases
Did you know that the library subscribes to collections of online encyclopedias called Credo Reference and the Gale Virtual Reference Library?
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait