Need help? Ask a librarian.
Need more help? Ask a librarian!
- Visit the reference desk
- Call the reference desk (512) 448-8474
- Ask online
Reference hours:
- Mon-Thurs: 10p-9p
- Fri: 10p-5p
- Sat: 12p-4p
- Sun: 1p-9p
Databases
- ***SocINDEX with Full Text SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 691 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 740 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage
- Academic OneFile Extensive journal coverage spanning virtually every area of academic study. Full text articles available for a large percentage of titles. Includes many peer reviewed titles.
- Academic Search Complete Extensive journal coverage spanning virtually every area of academic study. Full text articles available for a large percentage of titles. Includes many peer reviewed titles.
- Behavioral and Social Sciences (ScienceDirect) 350 scholarly journals with full-text coverage from the previous 4 years. Indexes journals in the social and behavioral science areas including: psychology, social work, sociology, business, economics and other related subject areas.
- Child Welfare Information Gateway
- Credo Reference Credo is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. And Credo brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Find speedy, simple answers and authoritative, in-depth articles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering a variety of subjects.
- Encyclopedia of Counseling
- Encyclopedia of Social Problems Subject areas include anthropology, biology, business, chemistry, communications, criminal justice, demography, economics, education, environmental studies, geography, health, history, languages, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and
- Encyclopedia of Social Work Contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work. Clearly arranged in A-Z format, each article is fully cross-referenced and includes a select bibliography to guide interested readers to
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) Index for all educational topics in journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, papers and standards & guidelines
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Delivering reference content in a database format.
- Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, etc.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences Features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
- JSTOR Full-text backfiles for over 200 scholarly journals, including major titles from disciplines such as mathematics, economics, social science, history, and literature. Does not include the last 3-5 years of each journal.
- National Conference on Social Welfare Proceedings (1874-1982)
- PolicyFile Indexes research and publications addressing the complete range of public policy research. Over 50% full text.
- Project Muse Provides full text access to over 250 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and more.
- PsycARTICLES A source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
- PsycINFO Contains almost 2 million references to psychological literature from the 1800s–present, from journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations, with links to full-text.
Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice |
Margy WarnerContact Info:
Scarborough-Phillips Library
St Edward's University
512.428.1024
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice
Scarborough-Phillips Library
St Edward's University
512.428.1024
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait